Kristine “Our 7/7/7 Bride”

12Jul07

hetler41.jpgimage provided by Benson Blake,  www.bensonblake.com

Wow!  Out of all the brides and grooms getting married on this day, how did I get so lucky to get these two love birds!  I worked on this one for a little over a year, and boy, did it go by fast!  From finding the perfect song for her walk down the asile to every little detail,  it was an honor to work with these people.  What was about a 13 hour day, felt like only 3 hours.  We started the lucky day off with all the ladies in “the suite” with a gourmet breakfast, then it was hair and makeup time…

My favorite moment of the day is when all the ladies departed to the ceremony site and the only people left were Mr. and Mrs. hetler, myself, and the photographer.  The Hetlers are fine people.  We were fixing her veil when mom and dad Hetler suprised Kristine with her late grandmothers ring to wear for the ceremony!  There wasn’t a dry eye in the room!  The day went on with Kristine looking so stunning!  From the ceremony to the last dance, it was truly a beautiful day. 

As the reception was about to end and the last dance was about to begin, I looked around the room at Kristine and Nick .  I thought about all the wonderful people that I have met, I admired the beautiful decor and how it all came together with the overlays, chargers, etc. , took a deep breath, and realized how absolutely lucky I am!  I love my job!  I love every moment of it! I am so lucky to work with such wonderful people! 



4 Responses to “Kristine “Our 7/7/7 Bride””

  1. 1 Carol and Doug Hetler

    There is no way that Doug and I can express our thanks to Michelle and her staff for the most beautiful and elegant wedding and recpetion we have have seen! Every detail was taken into account. The day before the wedding we got the phone call about the new lighting – if the Sheraton Oceanfront did not take pictures of this they lost a geat PR opportunity.

    Her work with Daevid to bring the wedding site, along with the reception together was fabulous! Benson worked tirelessly to capture every moment and yes, Sara is our love!

    We happened upon Michelle by a comedy of errors but must say that was the best day of our lives! She has become one of our part of our family (this took us over a year) and we look forward to lunches, etc to cement that friendship.

    Great job – extremely professional – provided with love!

    Carol and Doug Hetler

  2. 2 Kristal Lane

    This group of people were so fun. I abolutley adore working with Michelles clients. Kristine you have a contagious laugh and were a delight to me on your big day. Mrs. Hettler, thank you for letting me work with your daughter and her wonderful group of bridesmaids.
    Kristal

  3. 3 Kristine

    I’ve gotta say that after working with you for a year or so it feels strange to not be doing any wedding planning anymore. Something feels as though its missing from my life and I realized that its because I dont have a reason to bug you multiple times daily anymore. Tear:(

  4. 4 Donna Rice

    Jim and I loved the wedding, the pre-reception, and the reception!! It was all great and especially wonderful to see Nick and Kristine AND Doug and Carol so happy. Everyone had a super time! Carol’s work buddies will always remember this special event and are grateful we had a chance to be a part of it – particularly since many of us have known Kristine since pre-school! Isn’t she the most beautiful person inside and out!

    Donna


Leave a comment